Earth Day

As I was cleaning out the kitchen cupboards, listening to the radio and enjoying my Sunday morning coffee I suddenly remembered that it’s Earth Day. I wanted to post something but I just couldn’t think of anything poignant enough… I then heard a familiar tune and Louis Armstrong started to sing “What A Wonderful World”….
I see trees of green, red roses too
I see them bloom for me, and you…
And I think to myself what a wonderful world!
I see skies of blues and clouds of white
The bright blessed day, the dark sacred night…
And I think to myself what a wonderful world!

The protection of our wonderful planet is too important to ignore and we all make a difference (good, bad or indifferent) everyday in our actions or inactions so it’s important to make good choices… Bridget at Arignagardener has a great post about Earth Day so pop over for a look at the  Commandments For The Earth.
4 thoughts on “Earth Day

Leave a Reply

